extra muros Jury

The extra muros jury is composed of five members, and decides upon the #pravoljudski12 extra muros award for best new author.
The extra muros competition program of the Pravo Ljudski Film Festival promotes new authors and innovative and creative non-fictional audiovisual artworks, exploring new trends and new forms in creative documentary and experimental film-making.
Goran Dević

Goran Dević graduated in film and TV directing at the Academy of Fine Arts in Zagreb where he is currently employed. He directed award-winning documentary films selected in various ZagrebDox programs: “Uvozne vrane” (2004), “Nemam ti šta reć’ lijepo” (2005), “Tri” (2008), “Sretna zemlja” (2009), “Don Juan: Oprostite, gospođice” (2010), “Poplava” (2010), “Dvije peći za udarnika Josipa Trojka” (2012) and others.

Jasmin Basic

Jasmin Basic is a programmer and curator, Master of Arts in Cinema and English. She has collaborated with several festivals and institutions: FIFDH, Tous Ecrans, Fantoche, NIFFF, Solothurn Film Festival, Visions du Réel, Kurzfilmtage Winterthur, HEAD, Animafest Zagreb, Split Film Festival, Cinémathèque of Tangier, Croatian Audiovisual Center, Cinémathèque Française, Centre Pompidou and Cahiers du Cinéma.

Anja Dornieden and Juan David González Monroy

Anja Dornieden and Juan David González Monroy are filmmakers based in Berlin. Since 2010 they have been working together under the moniker OJOBOCA. Together they practice Horrorism, a simulated method for inner and outer transformation. Their work encompasses films, performances, installations and workshops. They have presented their work internationally in a wide variety of venues to a wide variety of audiences. They are currently members of the artist-run film lab LaborBerlin.

Laila Pakalnina

Laila Pakalnina is a director and scriptwriter of 28 documentaries, 5 shorts, and 5 fiction features, altogether she has 38 films, 2 children, 1 husband, 2 dogs and 2 bicycles. And many ideas for new films. Her films have screened in official programmes at Cannes, Venice, Berlinale, Locarno, Karlovy Vary, Rome and other international festivals, where they have won numerous awards.